Genetic tests with a scientific basis

  • Professors from various specialisations support IhreGene
  • Validity and quality are particularly important to our advisors
  • They provide research an information of the highest scientific level

The Advisory Board of IhreGene comprises leading scientists from various areas of specialisation. Preventive medicine requires not only knowledge of traditional evidence-based medicine, but also the possibility that genetic and epigenetic influences from lifestyle and the environment may influence the development of illnesses. This means that individual choices can be made at an early stage in order to avert the chances of illnesses developing. Our Advisory Board provides advice about interpreting the optimal recommendations.




Professor Dr. med. Christian Schneeberger

is a biochemist, and specialises in genetic expression and mutations analysis. He is in charge of the research laboratory for gynaecological endocrinology and reproductive medicine at the University of Vienna. He is also an active member of various medical committees and associations, especially in the field of preventive medicine. Professor Schneeberger is a well-known author of numerous publications, and a specialist lecturer at national and international congresses.

Professor Dr. med. Bernhard Weber

is a specialist in laboratory medicine and specialises in medical microbiology. He is the managing director and CEO of Laboratoires Réunis in Luxembourg. The laboratory specialises in the field of preventive genetics and has been accredited under ISO 15189 since 2006. Professor Weber acts as a scientific adviser to committees in preventive medicine. He regularly writes for publications in his field of expertise, and lectures at workshops on issues such as anti-ageing and laboratory diagnostics.

University Professor Dr. Dr. med. habil. H. W. Bauer

is a specialist doctor of urology and andrology and has his practice in Munich. His area of specialisation is hormones. Previously, Professor Bauer taught urology at the FU Berlin and LMU Munich. He was scientific head of the laboratory of a immunological research laboratory in Marburg, and has received prizes from the Medical University in Hanover and the German Association for Laboratory Medicine (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Labormedizin). His many years of experience in teaching and practice means that he has extensive direct contact to patients.

Professor Dr. med. Uwe Nixdorff

is a practicing doctor, internist, cardiologist, and sports specialist with his own practice in Düsseldorf. As a senior doctor for cardiology, he founded the EUROPEAN PREVENTION CENTER. Professor Nixdorff teaches at the Friedrich-Alexander-University in Erlangen-Nuremberg and gives training seminars for doctors at the EPC. Professor Nixdorff has written extensively for professional publications, and has given many lectures on cardiology and preventive medicine, particularly as part of the German Masters’ course in preventive medicine at DIU. As well as being a member of national and emeritus societies, he is a member of the Board of GSAAM (German Society of Anti-Ageing Medicine), the largest association for preventive medicine in Germany.

Professor Dr. med. Alfred Wolf

is Emeritus Professor for gynaecological endocrinology and of laboratory medicine from Ulm. He is the Scientific Director of the Masters’ programme in preventive medicine at Dresden International University. For years, he has been a leading light in training doctors in preventive medicine, Together with his son, Florian, he founded the well-known company Bioaging, and advises large companies and centres of preventive medicine. He has written numerous articles and professional books.

Gen-Tests wissenschaftlich fundiert

  • Professoren aus den unterschiedlichsten Fachrichtungen unterstützen IhreGene
  • Validität und Qualität haben eine besonders wichtige Bedeutung für unsere Berater
  • Sie stehen für Forschung und Information auf höchsten wissenschaftichen Niveau

Der Beirat von IhreGene setzt sich aus führenden Wissenschaftlern unterschiedlichster Fachrichtungen zusammen. Präventionsmedizin erfordert nicht nur die Kenntnis der Evidence basierten Schulmedizin sondern auch der Möglichkeiten der Genetik und der epigenetsichen Einflüsse von Lebensstil und Umwelt auf die Entwicklung von Erkrankungen. So kann man rechtzeitig individuell Einfluss nehmen und Krankheiten zuvorkommen. Unser Beirat berät uns in der Interpretation der jeweiligen optimalen Empfehlungen.




Prof. Dr. med. Christian Schneeberger

ist Biochemiker und spezialisiert in Genexpressions- und Mutationsanalytik. Er leitet an der Universität Wien das Forschungslabor für Gynäkologische Endokrinologie. Darüber hinaus ist er in medizinischen Gremien und Verbänden tätig, vor allem im Bereich der Präventions-Medizin. Professor Schneeberger ist renommierter Autor zahlreicher Veröffentlichungen und Fachreferent auf nationalen und internationalen Kongressen

Prof. Dr. med. Bernhard Weber

ist Facharzt für Labor-Medizin und spezialisiert auf die medizinische Mikrobiologie. Er leitet als geschäftsführendes Vorstandsmitglied, CEO, Laboratoires Réunis in Luxemburg. Das Labor ist führend auf dem Gebiet der prädiktiven Genetik und ist nach ISO 15189 seit 2006 akkreditiert. Professor Weber ist als wissenschaftlicher Beirat in Gremien der Präventions-Medizin tätig. Er ist Autor regelmäßiger Publikationen in seinem Fachbereich und Dozent für Workshops zu Themen aus dem Bereich Anti-Aging und Labordiagnostik.

Univ. Prof. Dr. Dr. med. habil. H. W. Bauer

ist praktizierender Facharzt für Urologie und Andrologie mit eigener Praxis in München. Sein Spezialgebiet sind die Hormone. Zuvor war Professor Bauer in der Urologie sowohl lehrend an der FU Berlin als auch an der LMU München tätig. Er war wissenschaftlicher Laborleiter eines immunologischen Forschungslabors in Marburg und ist Preisträger der Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover und der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Labormedizin. Aufgrund seiner langjährigen und leitenden Tätigkeit ist er in direktem Kontakt zu seinen Patientinnen und Patienten.

Prof. Dr. med. Uwe Nixdorff

ist praktizierender Arzt, Internist, Kardiologe, Sportmediziner, mit eigener Privatpraxis in Düsseldorf. Er gründete das EUROPEAN PREVENTION CENTER. Prof. Dr. Uwe Nixdorff lehrt an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg und führt ärztliche Fortbildungskurse am EPC durch. Professor Nixdorff ist Autor vieler Fachpublikationen und Referent zahlreicher kardiologischer und präventions-medizinischer Fachvorträge, insbesondere im Rahmen des einzigen deutschen Masterstudiengangs für Präventionsmedizin. Neben der Mitgliedschaft in nationalen und internationaler Fachgesellschaften ist er Vorstandsmitglied der GSAAM (German Society of Antia-Aing Medicine), der größten Fachgesellschaft für Präventionsmedizin in Deutschland.

Prof. Dr. med. Alfred Wolf

Professor Dr. med. Alfred Wolf, emeritiert Professor für gynäkologische Endokrinologie und Labormediziner aus Ulm. Wissenschaftlicher Leiter des Masterstudiengangs für Präventionsmedizin der Dresden International University. Seit Jahren führend in der Ausbildung von Ärzten zu Themen der Präventionsmedizin- Er hat zusammen mit seinem Sohn Florian die bekannte Firma Bioaging aufgebaut und berät große Firmen und Präventionszentren. Er ist Autor zahlreicher Artikel und Bücher.